how one chocolate egg can bring ‘a banana’ on your face

i believe i can call myself a lucky one because childhood memories always bring a smile on my face. few days ago my flatmate brought for me and my other flatmate two kinder surprises – one per each. i got the pink foiled wrapped one as i am a girl while my flatmate got the blue one (i didn’t even know they made such a division!)

the taste of the chocolate egg and the same excitement i have experienced whilst opening the plastic capsule with the toy inside reminded me of my childhood. my mum used to buy them very often, while my dad took me even couple of times to see an exhibition (available once a year) back at home, where you could see all the toys that have been produced by ‘Ferrero’. it was truly magical.

but the most interesting memory it brought was the game i used to play with my cousin. the game was called ‘ships’. basically as most of the girls we quickly got bored with ‘Barbie’ dolls, so we came up with a new idea. each of us was looking for a big object – like ‘Barbie’ doll truck, a coffer or a simply a box (mostly due the fact we didn’t have toy ships to play with). then we took all kinder surprise toys – and believe me we had tons of them, like: hippos (do you remember those?!), lions or penguins. next we placed them around ‘the deck’ in different positions. we even played with them for a bit, ‘make them talk with each other’ etc. penguin waiters were serving champagne, female hippos were sun tanning or exercising, and hippo captain was giving orders to the rest of the crew. after some time, if we got bored with that, we began bringing our ships towards each other. at some point ships collided and due to this fact most of the toys fell of the deck.

now the whole point of the game. person with the bigger amount of toys that ‘survived’ on the ship won!

and here it is. my childhood memory.

hippos
                                             source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/sjstudent/8464350610/
photo
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “how one chocolate egg can bring ‘a banana’ on your face

  1. nicola baird says:

    That’s hilarious. I reckon you and quite a few other people did this. How do you feel btw about the pink/blue kinderegg? Nicola http://aroundbritainnoplane.blogspot.com

any ideas? questions? feel free to comment!

Rebel Remedies

Carmen Rebel

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

Chocolate & Ginger

A Calgary food blog - a foodie shares her passion for all things delicious.

The Healthy Life

Health and nutrition tips to improve your fitness, mentality and attitude towards healthy living.

Sweet And Crumby

Baking, a Love Story

michalkee

moj blog

ROSALIERUARDY.COM ♡ FOOD + HEALTH + MINDFULNESS

My personal blog to help you find happiness, health & piece of mind.

The Scent Of Oranges

Live Healthy and Happy

do it my way

cheap, fast and easy ways to survive student life

LondonEats

Adventures in a South London kitchen and musings on all things edible in this great city and beyond

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

hello, fig

ben stainton posts things using a computer

M1LK

We're in Balham serving specialty coffee roasted by the guys at Workshop Coffee Co. & fresh seasonal menus. Love M1LK x

bits and breadcrumbs

where all trails lead to good food

girlslifee

food, recipe, healthy , recipes , protein, fit, yummy, strong, work out, dessert, meal, snacks

Healthy living

Live life, live right!

